Now that’s good comedy

29 12 2009

Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong decade, but at least I grew up in a household where I was exposed to real entertainment.
I’m absolutely stoked that AMC is running an all-day Three Stooges marathon on Thursday. I’ll be working that night, but at least I’ll have most of the day to get my fill of Moses, Samuel and Jerome Horowitz and Andrew Louis Feinberg, aka Moe, Shemp, Curly, and Larry.
I really wish they’d still make comedy like this, although topping the Stooges would be a near-impossible task. Various comedy groups since Ted Healy’s boys first appeared on the vaudeville stage, but all of them have fallen short.
That being said, here’s my favorite Stooges episode of all time, “Disorder in the Court.” The one-liners and slapstick are classic.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

