Where to go, and what to do …

9 01 2010

I have to admit, I’m at a bit of a loss when it comes to this blog, and I’m not sure what I should do at this point.
Since I started the Venner Vox, my “official” blog at the Recorder, this site has really fallen by the wayside, to the point where I can barely update it once or twice a week.
Don’t get me wrong. I’m really stoked about how the Venner Vox is taking off since it launched after Thanksgiving (it’s getting around 1,000 hits a day now), and depsite what some may think, it’s been a pretty good place for online local conversation.
Of course, it’s meant sacrificing Krab-cakes and Football, because I know this version of the blog isn’t even remotely close to what it was when I took the original site down.
I don’t plan on taking this site down, because I do like having an avenue to write about stuff not really connected with my job. I just don’t know what direction to take.
Any ideas or suggestions would be helpful.

Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2010
LindyLou

Charlie, I suggest that you just continue blogging as you have, on sports, local issues, and the joys and absurdities of life.

Leave a Reply

