Giving the finger

18 01 2010

I am a big fan of the Nintendo Wii gaming system, particularly because of the interactive game play. However, it appears there are hazards to playing certain games, as evidenced by my sprained finger shown above.
I was playing a game this morning with my youngest daughter, and part of the game requires the player to move the game controller in an upward motion. Of course, I didn’t realize where I was standing, and I wound up smashing my hand into a low-hanging light fixture. Sheesh.
I don’t know what’s more embarassing: getting an injury playing the Wii, or the fact that I was specifically playing a figure skating game.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2010
Jerry Skrocki

Did you master the Triple Lutz?

5 02 2010
Mark

More like the triple klutz!!!

Leave a Reply

